Cakes Gaming Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

DigiM's Group Moderator Application

2 posters

Go down

DigiM's Group Moderator Application Empty DigiM's Group Moderator Application

Post by DigiM Sat Mar 08, 2014 9:20 pm

General Information
1) Steam Username: [CGC)DigiM
2) Steam Profile Link: http://steamcommunity.com/id/digimaniac321/
3) Age: 15
4) Time zone: GMT+7
5) Your available hours on a daily basis: Weekdays 6PM - 10PM, Weekends 6AM - 10PM

Previous experiences
6) List and describe your previous experiences as a mod/admin of an online community: I've been an operator on an online server, but that was a long time ago.

Questions
7) Do you prefer working independently with minimum instructions or do you prefer supervised work with instructions?
I tend to work more to independently, but I'm okay with both.
8 ) Why do you want to apply for this position?
I want to learn to moderate in the right way, as I'm aiming to organize a lot in the future, so I'm trying to find experience as I lack them. I want to start from this group, as I've been in this group for a couple of weeks and I see the community really friendly to me, from the admins to the members of the group. I want to be a part of the growing community, witnessing the changes and helping new members on their way to fully contributing to the group. Also, I've been on times where chat wasn't moderated, so I wish to be able to help whether times like that are sparked.
9) What do you plan to accomplish as a group moderator? Making the community livelier and help with giveaway events.