Cakes Gaming Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Laces115's Group Moderator Application

3 posters

Go down

Laces115's Group Moderator Application Empty Laces115's Group Moderator Application

Post by Laces115 Thu Feb 27, 2014 7:39 pm

General Information

1.Steam Username: Laces115

2. Steam Profile Link: http://steamcommunity.com/id/laces115/

3. Age: Soon to be 16 (roughly one month).

4. Time Zone: Eastern Time Zone (UTC-05:00)

5. Available Hours: Weekdays: Around 6 P.M. to 9:30 P.M. (may be more or less time available depending on how much free time I have). Weekends: Around 12 P.M. to 9:30 P.M. (this time is much more flexible).

Previous Experience
I am an Admin in the following giveaway/raffle groups: Harbonator Giveaways, Sheba Raffles, and Jstar's Awesome Group. I have hosted giveaways in these groups before.

Questions

1. I would have to say that I prefer independent work with relative solitude, while having occasional guidance and instructions, if needed.

2. I am applying for this position for the ability to further assist the group, by hosting and monitoring giveaways, and moderating the forums.

3. I wish to accomplish my previously stated intentions: to help moderate and expand upon the group.

4. Personally, I find nothing that is inherently "wrong" or needs fixing with the group, the organization is fantastic and the sense of community between the members is clearly apparent.

Additional Information

1. I participate relativley often in events and giveaways, though ones that happen almost spontaneously (chat giveaways generally), I sometimes miss out on, though not too often.

I am a Premium player in Team Fortress 2 (so I can give people items), and I have contributed to the group already, doing a Secret Saxton giveaway in the Cakes' Server (about 20 gifts were distributed), and about 5 weapons donated to the Community Weapons Bank.